The Official Website of the People’s Government of Hunan Province Mobile 中文 Français 한국어 日本語

15 July 2015

Home>Special Reports>Two-Oriented Society>Two-Oriented Society news

Hunan Has Six New National Ecological Civilization Demonstration Zones

2021-09-24 Download Print

Recently the Ministry of Ecology and Environment announced the 5th batch of national ecological civilization demonstration zones and the 5th candidate list of bases for practicing the concept that clear waters and green mountains are invaluable assets.

Liuyang County-level City of Changsha City and Taohuayuan Tourism Administration in Changde City made the candidate list.

Six places from Hunan Province were selected as national ecological civilization demonstration zones, including:
--Hecheng District, Huaihua City;
--Changsha County, Changsha City;
--Shaoshan City, Xiangtan City;
--Pingjiang County, Yueyang City;
--Rucheng County, Chenzhou City; and,
--Qiyang County-level City, Yongzhou City.

Liuyang County-level City, Changsha City

Aerial view of Liuyang City.

A cleaner surnamed Luo cleans garbage on Shuangjiangkou Section of the Liuyang River, Liuyang City.

Taohuayuan Tourism Administration, Changde City

Taohuayuan exit.

Taohuayuan Ancient Town.

Hecheng District, Huaihua City

Wooden houses in Baima Village, Hecheng District, Huaihua City are ideal places for tourists to return to the nature.

Zhongpo National Forest Park, Hecheng District, Huaihua City.

Changsha County, Changsha City

Golden Chinese parasol trees form a beautiful autumn scenery along Wanming Road, Changsha County.

Jinjing Tea Garden in Chunhua Town, Changsha County.

Shaoshan County-level City, Xiangtan City

Many tourists from all over the county visit the Former Residence of Mao Zedong in Shaoshan City.

Paddy fields enter harvest season at Shaoqian Village, Shaoshan Township, Shaoshan City.

Pingjiang County, Yueyang City

Pingjiang County urban area.

Pingjiang County urban area

Rucheng County, Chenzhou City

Beautiful rural scenery of Shazhou Yao Village, Wenming Yao Township, Rucheng County.

Residential houses in neat rows at Shazhou Yao Village, Wenming Yao Township, Rucheng County.

Qiyang County-level City, Yongzhou City

Beautiful scenery of Sanjia Village, Maozhu Town, Qiyang County.

A beautiful scenery of new rural houses, ponds, vegetable greenhouses, and the Xiangjiang River at Sanjia Village, Maozhu Town, Qiyang County.

This article is from Hunan Provincial Government

Translator: Xiao Juan

Chinese source: WeChat official account of the Hunan Provincial People’s Government