Facts of Metro Line 4

The Changsha Metro Line 4 began construction in late 2014, and opens to trial operation on May 26, 2019. It is Changsha’s third subway line, after Line 1 and Line 2. The entire route is 33.5km long, with 25 stations. It connects the east and west banks of the Xiangjiang River, and is an important part of Changsha’s “Union Jack” shaped subway plan.

The first phase of Line 4 stretches from Guanziling to Dujiaping Station. It connects Changsha’s Wangcheng, Yuelu, Tianxin, and Yuhua Districts, and Changsha County.

Each of the 25 stations along the 33.5 km-long course are underground and include13 transfer stations.

The Line 4 North Extension was approved by the National Development and Reform Commission in March 2017. It is 14.26 km long and will have eight stations.

Metro Line 4 offers multiple types of tickets at the same pricing and preferential policy with the previous lines.

Click to learn about more ticket and preferential information >>
Stations and Transfers
Transfer Stations:
Must-goes along Line 4
  • 后湖文化园_副本.jpg

    Houhu Lake

    Nearby Station: Fubuhe Station 

  • 新民学会旧址_副本.png

    Former Site of the Xinmin Institute

    Nearby Station: Yingwanzhen Station 

  • 岳麓书院_副本.jpg

    Yuelu Academy

    Nearby Station: Hunan University Station 

  • 岳麓山_副本.png

    Yuelu Mountain

    Nearby Station: Hunan University Station 

  • 1025236667_副本.jpg

    Wangling Park

    Nearby Station: Wangyuehu Station 

  • 月亮岛_副本.png

    Yueliangdao (Moon Isle)

    Nearby Station: West Yueliangdao Station 

Related Special Reports
  • Changsha Metro Line 2.jpg

    Changsha Metro Line 2

  • Changsha Metro Line 1.jpg

    Changsha Metro Line 1

  • Changsha Maglev Train.jpg

    Changsha Maglev Train

  • Changsha-Zhuzhou-Xiangtan Intercity Railway.jpg

    Changsha-Zhuzhou-Xiangtan Intercity Railway

  • Wuhan-Guangzhou HSR.jpg

    Wuhan-Guangzhou HSR